The Empire State College Foundation promotes the quality and visibility of the college. It raises funds to enhance student aid, faculty excellence, and facilities and infrastructure. It promotes innovation, new program development and outreach. The Foundation invests and responsibly manages funds to assure the ethical stewardship of gifts. By encouraging philanthropy and stewardship, the Foundation supports the future growth of the college in becoming an international model of adult learning.

Empire State College Foundation Officers and Directors, 2017-2018

  • Marian Conway, Ph.D. '01, '04

    Roslyn, NY
    Chair of the Foundation Board

  • Guy Bassini '11

    Vero Beach, FL

  • Robert B. Carey, Ph.D.

    New York, NY

  • Phillip B. Catchings, Ph.D.

    Boston, MA

  • John J. Corrou '94

    Saratoga Springs, NY

  • Susan Dake

    Saratoga Springs, NY

  • Kristen Delaney '12

    Niskayuna, NY

  • Tina L. Evans '97

    New York, NY

  • Christopher J. Feeley '86

    Orange, CT

  • David A. Fullard, Ph.D.

    New York, NY
    Secretary of the Foundation Board

  • Joseph L. Garcia

    Saratoga Springs, NY
    Treasurer of the Foundation Board

  • Merodie A. Hancock, Ph.D.

    Saratoga Springs, NY
    President, SUNY Empire State College

  • Scott T. Johnson

    Saratoga Springs, NY

  • James G. Karcher '79

    Old Field, NY

  • David J. Mazzetti '10

    Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Robert J. Roach '96

    Arlington, VA

  • Susan H. Turben '72, H'05

    Kirtland Hills, OH

  • Ann S. Turner '86

    Penn Yan, NY

  • Charles V. Wait, Jr.

    Saratoga Springs, NY

  • Walter C. Williams

    Saratoga Springs, NY
    Executive Director of the Foundation